Divisions of the NFR

The Niagara Frontier Region is divided into 8 divisions. Most have monthly, bimonthly or quarterly meetings that bring the hobby of model railroading, the region and the NMRA to your local area. These meets feature clinics, tours, and other special activities to stimulate your interest in the hobby and allow you to meet with many other fellow model railroaders.

Central Ontario Division (COD)

Superintendent: [open]

In Ontario – Durham, Halton, Hamilton-Wentworth (the area east of the line from Rockwood to Peacock Point and North of Highway 6), Hastings, Metropolitan Toronto, Northumberland, Peel, Peterborough, Prince Edward, Simcoe, Victoria and York.

International Division (ID)

Ron Johnson

In Ontario – Hamilton-Wentworth, Brandt, Haldimand-Norfolk (excluding the area described in the COD and WOD), and Niagara.

Ontario Northland Division (OND)

Superintendent (open)

In Ontario – All territory east of Thunder Bay and North of the SLD, COD and WOD boundaries.

Saint Lawrence Division (SLD)

Superintendant (open)

In New York – Jefferson and Oswego counties.

In Ontario – Frontenac, Glengarry, Grenville, Lanark, Leeds, Lennox-Addington, Ottawa-Carlton, Prescott, Renfrew, Russell and Stormont.

Western New York Division (WNYD)

Andy MacVie
In New York – Erie and Niagara counties

Western Ontario Division (WOD)

John Wagner

In Ontario – Brant, Hamilton-Wentworth, Bruce, Dufferin, Elgin, Essex, Grey, Haldimand-Norfolk (the area west of the line from Rockwood to Peacock Point), Huron, Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Norfolk, Oxford, Perth, Waterloo, and Wellington.